• Tel: (977) 4226037 / 4225300
  • infossnnepal@gmail.com
  • NMA Building, Siddhi Sadan, Exhibition Road, Kathmandu
२०८१ बैशाख १३, बिहिबार
नेपाल शल्य चिकित्सक समाज, नेपाल
Society of Surgeons of Nepal (SSN)


SSN encourages our members to participate in the activities of their regional chapters.

SSN will support the regional chapters to conduct clinical meetings, research, training and other activities.

After the declaration of Nepal as federal republic, the administrative division of 5 development regions was replaced by provinces. Nepal is now divided into 7 federal provinces and 75 districts from September 20, 2015. The society aims to have a regional chapter in each provinces.

Provinces 1: Eastern (Biratnagar)

President: Dr Rohit Prasad Yadav


ssneastern@gmail.com, yadavrohit@yahoo.com

MIS & GS, Dept. of Surgery, Nobel Medical College & Teaching Hospital, Biratnagar 

Secretary: Dr Rakesh Kumar Gupta




Provinces 2:  Madhesh Pradesh

President: Prof K N Singh



Secretary: Dr Pasupati Bhatta




Provinces 3 : Chitwan

Established 2017!

The Chitwan District (Nepali: चितवन जिल्ला) is one of 75 districts of Nepal, and is located in the south-western part of Narayani Zone with Bharatpur, the fifth largest city of Nepal, as its district headquarters. It covers an area of 2,238.39 km2 (864.25 sq mi), and in 2011 had a population of 579,984 (279,087 male and 300,897 female) people. Bharatpur is a commercial and service centre of central south Nepal and merger destination for higher education, health care and transportation of the region.

President: Dr. Binaya Thakur

Bharatpur Cancer Hospital


Secretary: Dr.Nirmal Lamichane





Provinces 4: Gandaki

Established under Dr Dhurba Bahadur Adhikari on 2069/05/28.

President:  Dr. Bhoj raj neupane


Fewa City Hospital, Pokhara

Phone: 98560-20714

Secretary: Dr Hari Bahadur K C

MCh Urosurgery, GMC




Provinces 5 (Lumbini Chapter : Bhairahawa)

The Lumbini chapter was formally established on 23rd March 2018.

Siddharthanagar (formerly Bhairahawa) municipality is the administrative headquarter of Rupandehi District on the Outer Terai plains of Nepal, 265 km (165 mi) west of Kathmandu Nepal’s capital. It is also the “Gateway of Lumbini.” Lumbini, the birthplace of Gautama Buddha is 25 km to the west. Butwal is the nearest city around 21 km from Bhairahawa making the two major cities of the Butwal – Bhairahawa corridor. The city is among the major industrial power house in the country impacting major economic aspects of Nepal. It has the second largest rate of border trade with India after Birgunj border in the country. Bhairahawa is under the administration of Siddharthanagar Nagarpalika (municipality) so often known as Siddharthanagar.

President: Prof. Babu Ram Poudel



Secretary:  Dr. Santosh shah



Provinces 7 (Farwest Chapter : Dhangadi)